Yorkshire Carnegie Head Coach James Lowes has named his side for the opening game of the new Greene King IPA Championship season this Saturday at London Scottish.

Lowes hands debuts to new signings George Watkins, Joe Buckle and Marc Thomas in the starting line up whilst new fly half Callum Irvine is amongst the replacements along with youngster Will Homer, who has joined on dual registration from Bath Rugby this week.

Yorkshire Carnegie are without nine first team players for the trip to the Athletic Ground through injury.

The team in full is:
15. Chris Elder
14. Stevie McColl
13. Andy Forsyth
12. Pete Lucock
11. George Watkins
10. Alex Davies
9. Max Green
1. Marc Thomas
2. Joe Buckle
3. Charlie Beech
4. Dan Sanderson
5. Matt Smith
6. Josh Bainbridge
7. Richard Mayhew (c)
8. Ollie Stedman

16. Mike Mayhew
17. James Thraves
18. Jack Whetton
19. Lewis Wilson
20. Brandon Staples
21. Will Homer
22. Callum Irvine